Contact Us

Humane Society of Harrisburg
7790 Grayson Road
Harrisburg, PA 17111

Phone: (717) 564-3320
Fax: (717) 564-1867
Email: frontdesk@humanesocietyhbg.org

 
Hours

Adoption Center
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
11:00am – 7:00pm
Saturday
11:00am – 4:00pm

Veterinary Resource Center 
Monday – Friday
8:00am –  4:30pm
Appointment required

Directions

From the Harrisburg area: follow I-83 North; take exit for Rt. 322 East (Hershey exit); at first traffic light at Wal-Mart, turn left onton Mushroom Hill Road; at light at bottom of hill, turn right onton Grayson Road; drive approximately one mile. The Shelter is on the left.

Meet Our Team

Amy Kaunas

Executive Director
Extension: 124
AmyK@humanesocietyhbg.org

 

Nicole Besic

Director of Resident Services
Extension: 128
NicoleB@humanesocietyhbg.org

 

Amanda Brunish

Director of Marketing & Outreach
Extension: 125
AmandaB@humanesocietyhbg.org

Courtney Foor

Director of Intake & Placements
Extension: 110
CourtneyF@humanesocietyhbg.org

Patrick Noll

Director of Programs
Extension: 119
PatrickN@humanesocietyhbg.org

 

Dr. Lauren Ritchey

Lead Veterinarian, HSHA
Extension: 130
LaurenR@humanesocietyhbg.org

Dr. Noelle Weeks

Lead Veterinarian, VRC
Extension: 133
NoelleW@humanesocietyhbg.org

 

Aspasia Yeager

Director of Veterinary Services
Extension: 108
AspasiaY@humanesocietyhbg.org

Board of Directors

 

President
Beth Peiffer, Ralph E. Jones, Inc.

Treasurer
Kevin Kline, SEK CPAs & Advisors

Secretary
Lindsay Bixler, Presence Bank

George Groves
Banking Executive

Zachary Khuri
Orrstown Bank

David Noll
McNees Wallace & Nurick LLC

 

 

Due to bad weather, the Shelter Buddies Fall Yard Sale schedule for Saturday, October 1st has been canceled.